2014 Website award; california

At the 2014 DI Ignite conference, California DI was presented an award for its Outstanding Website. Congratulations to our web team: Bob Burns, Deb Sorensen, Dick Pinney, Doug DeFrees, Jim McCarthy, Kris Kumar, Michelle Piotrowski, Raye Koch, Robbin Guy, and Rosemary Bognar.  Following an analysis of the goals for the web site, the team redesigned the Affiliate web site from the ground up and implemented it for the 2013-2014 DI season. The award was presented based on branding (correct use of DI logo, lowercase “n” in Destination Imagination), tournament info published on site, and updated contact information.

Congratulations to all of the other Affiliates who received awards for their web sites, use of social media, and growth in 2013-14. A full list of the award winners along with highlights of Ignite are in the blog post, “Thank you for learning with us at Ignite 2014!